top of page

Board of Directors


Jim Stevenson, retired Chief Biologist for the Florida Park Service, former chairman of the Florida Springs Task Force, former director of the Florida Springs Protection Initiative


Bob Palmer, Ph.D., retired Staff Director of the Committee on Science, Space, and Technology of the U. S. House of Representatives and former Chairman of the Alachua County Environmental Protection Advisory Committee


Merrillee Malwitz-Jipson, Policy Director and former President of Our Santa Fe River; Co-owner of Rum 138 canoe & kayak outfitters; Curator and fine artist at Rum 138 Art Gallery


Robert L. Knight, Ph.D., Founder and President of Florida Springs Institute


Loye Barnard, former Ichetucknee Ambassador


Jim Gross, M.S., Executive Director of Florida Defenders of the Environment and licensed professional geologist with more than 35 years of experience in water resources/water supply planning


Judy Sayre, Ph.D., retired faculty member, University of North Florida, with expertise in public relations, advertising, and health communications


Jaime Lynn Bach, Ph.D., Anthropologist; Returned U.S. Peace Corps Volunteer


Brenda Wells, Florida Springs Council

bottom of page